Kontakt mit Lieferant? Lieferant
Megan Ms. Megan
Was kann ich für Sie tun?
Kontakten mit Lieferant

JingHongYi PCB (HK) Co., Limited

Präzisionsfertigung von mehrschichtigen flexiblen Leiterplatten

Präzisionsfertigung von mehrschichtigen flexiblen Leiterplatten

Zahlungsart: L/C,T/T,D/P,Paypal,Money Gram,Western Union
Incoterm: FOB,CFR,CIF,EXW,FCA,CPT,CIP
Minimum der Bestellmenge: 1 Piece/Pieces

Kontaktieren jetzt In den Warenkorb

Basisinformation

    Urgent Prototype: 24-48 Hours

    PCB Prototype: 1-3 Days For Shipment

    Reinforcement: FR4 At The Back Of Pad Is 0.5mm

    Surface Treatment: Immersion Gold

    Application: Machine Equipment

    Type: Four Layer FPC Circuit Board

    Minimum Drilling: 0.2mm

    Thickness Of Finished Product: 0.2 + / -0.03mm

    Line Width / Line Distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm

Additional Info

    Verpakung: Vakuumpaket

    Produktivität: 10000

    Marke: JHY PCB

    Transport: Ocean,Air

    Ort Von Zukunft: China

    Zertifikate : ISO9001

Produktbeschreibung

Präzisions-mehrschichtige flexible Leiterplattenherstellung, Hersteller von mehrschichtigen flexiblen Leiterplatten

Was ist eine Multilayer-Leiterplatte?


Die Mehrschichtleiterplatte (Multilayer PCB) weist mindestens drei leitende Schichten auf, von denen sich zwei auf der Außenfläche befinden und die verbleibende Schicht in der Isolierplatte synthetisiert ist. Die elektrische Verbindung zwischen ihnen erfolgt üblicherweise durch Durchkontaktierungen im Querschnitt der Leiterplatte. Sofern nicht anders angegeben, werden mehrlagige Leiterplatten und doppelseitige Leiterplatten in der Regel durchkontaktiert. Bei der einseitigen Leiterplatte können diese Anforderungen aufgrund der begrenzten Anzahl realisierbarer Übergänge selbst bei der doppelseitigen Leiterplatte nicht erfüllt werden. Wenn bei einer großen Anzahl von Verbindungs- und Kreuzungsanforderungen die Leiterplatte eine zufriedenstellende Leistung erzielen soll, muss sie die Anzahl der Leiterplattenschichten auf mehr als zwei erweitern, so dass es mehrschichtige Leiterplatten gibt.

Wie sieht eine mehrschichtige flexible Leiterplatte aus?


Multilayer Flexible Printed Circuit Board (FPC) ist eine Art von drei oder mehr Lagen einseitiger oder doppelseitiger FPC, die durch Bohren und Galvanisieren zu metallisierten Löchern zusammenlaminiert werden und Leiterbahnen zwischen verschiedenen Lagen bilden. Auf diese Weise entfallen aufwändige Schweißprozesse. Obwohl die Anzahl der flexiblen leitenden Schichten unendlich sein kann, sollte das Zusammenspiel von Baugruppengröße, Anzahl der Schichten und Flexibilität bei der Gestaltung des Layouts berücksichtigt werden, um den Montagekomfort zu gewährleisten.

Wir produzieren mehrschichtige flexible Schaltungen, genau wie starre mehrschichtige Leiterplatten, die mit mehrschichtigen Laminiertechniken zu mehrschichtigen flexiblen Leiterplatten verarbeitet werden können. Die einfachste mehrschichtige flexible Schaltung ist eine einseitige flexible Leiterplatte, die auf beiden Seiten mit zwei Schichten Kupferabschirmung bedeckt ist, um eine dreischichtige flexible Leiterplatte zu bilden. Die dreilagige flexible Leiterplatte entspricht elektrisch einem Koaxialleiter oder einem abgeschirmten Leiter. Die gebräuchlichste PCB-Struktur für flexible Mehrschichtschaltungen ist eine flexible 4-Schicht-Leiterplattenstruktur mit Durchkontaktierungen, um eine Verbindung zwischen den Schichten zu erreichen. Die beiden mittleren Schichten bestehen im Allgemeinen aus Strom und Masse.

Der Vorteil der flexiblen Mehrschichtleiterplatte besteht darin, dass der Substratfilm ein geringes Gewicht aufweist und hervorragende elektrische Eigenschaften aufweist, wie beispielsweise die niedrige Dielektrizitätskonstante. Mehrschichtige flexible Leiterplatten aus Polyamidfolie haben ein Gewicht von etwa 1/3 gegenüber starren FR4-Mehrschichtleiterplatten, verlieren jedoch die Flexibilität im Vergleich zu einseitigen und doppelseitigen flexiblen Leiterplatten. In der Regel müssen diese Produkte nicht flexibel sein .

Die mehrschichtige flexible Leiterplatte besteht aus drei oder mehr Leiterkupferschichten auf einem flexiblen Dielektrikum / Polyimid-Film, der normalerweise mit der Durchkontaktierung verbunden ist (siehe Abbildung unten). Mehrschichtige flexible Schaltungen können mit oder ohne Deckschichten hergestellt werden.

Multilayer FPC Flexible PCB Layout

Flexibles PCB-Layout für Multilayer-FPCs

Determinanten des Preises für mehrschichtige flexible Leiterplatten


Die Prozessschwierigkeit und der Verarbeitungspreis der Präzisions-Multilayer-Leiterplatte werden durch die Anzahl der Verdrahtungsflächen bestimmt. Gewöhnliche Leiterplatten sind in einseitige und doppelseitige Verdrahtung unterteilt, die üblicherweise als einseitige Leiterplatte und doppelseitige Leiterplatte bezeichnet werden. Aufgrund der Einschränkungen der Produktraumgestaltung kann jedoch zusätzlich zur Oberflächenverdrahtung der Innenraum mit einer mehrschichtigen Verdrahtung überlappt werden. Im Produktionsprozess kann nach jeder Verdrahtungsschicht die optische Ausrüstung verwendet werden. Suchen, drücken und stapeln Sie mehrere Schichten von Schaltkreisen auf einer Platine. Allgemein bekannt als Multilayer-Leiterplatte. Jede Leiterplatte, die größer oder gleich 2 Schichten ist, kann als Mehrschichtleiterplatte bezeichnet werden. Eine mehrschichtige Leiterplatte kann in eine mehrschichtige starre Leiterplatte und eine mehrschichtige starre flexible Leiterplatte unterteilt werden.

Die Hauptvorteile der Verwendung von mehrschichtigen Leiterplatten sind:

1. Durch die Wiederholbarkeit (Reproduzierbarkeit) und Konsistenz der Grafiken werden die Verdrahtungs- und Montagefehler reduziert und die Wartungs-, Fehlerbehebungs- und Inspektionszeit der Geräte gespart.

2. Es kann im Entwurf standardisiert werden, der für Austausch bequem ist;

3. Mehrschichtige Leiterplatte hat eine hohe Verdrahtungsdichte, ein kleines Volumen und ein geringes Gewicht, was der Miniaturisierung elektronischer Geräte förderlich ist;

4. Es fördert die mechanisierte und automatische Produktion, verbessert die Arbeitsproduktivität und senkt die Kosten für elektronische Geräte.

5. Insbesondere die Biegefestigkeit und Präzision von Multilayer-Leiterplatten werden besser auf hochpräzise Instrumente angewendet. (wie z. B. Kamera, Mobiltelefon, Kamera usw.)

Herstellung mehrschichtiger flexibler gedruckter Schaltungen


Der Herstellungsprozess der mehrschichtigen flexiblen Leiterplatte ist dem der starren mehrschichtigen Leiterplatte sehr ähnlich. Aufgrund der besonderen Eigenschaften flexibler Materialien und Anwendungen werden jedoch andere Anforderungen an das Design und den Herstellungsprozess gestellt als bei einer gewöhnlichen starren Leiterplatte Bretter.

Bisher haben wir für unsere Kunden die folgenden Schichten mehrschichtiger flexibler Leiterplatten hergestellt

3 Layer FPC Laminated Board

4 Layer FPC Flexible PCB
3 Layer FPC Laminated Board

Application: test fixture
Type: three layer FPC laminated board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / distance: 0.15mm/0.15mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.15 + / -0.05mm
Reinforcement: two small FR4 reinforcement 0.4mm and one large FR4 reinforcement 0.5mm on the reverse side
Process requirements: make three-layer layered board
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 1 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

4 Layer FPC Flexible PCB


Application: machine equipment
Type: four layer FPC flexible PCB board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.3 + / -0.05mm
Reinforcement: front and back 0.4mm fr4 reinforcement
Process requirements: differential impedance is 90 ohm + / - 10% ohm
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 1 mil thick gold)
Lead time: 24-48 hours for urgent prototype PCB/1-3 days for sample shipment

5 Layer FPC circuit board
6 Layer FPC Printed Circuits

5 Layer FPC circuit board


Application: machine equipment
Type: five layer FPC circuit board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.25 + / -0.05mm
Reinforcement: L5 face 0.25mm fr4 reinforcement
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 2 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

6 Layer FPC Printed Circuits


Application: machine equipment
Type: 6 Layer FPC circuit board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.25 + / -0.03mm
Reinforcement: front and back 0.25mm steel sheet reinforcement
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (sand blasting, 120 mil thick nickel; 2 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

8 Layer FPC Impedance PCB
Four Layer FPC Circuit Board

8 Layer FPC Impedance PCB


Application: machine equipment
Type: eight layer FPC impedance board
Minimum drilling: 0.1mm
Etching line width and line spacing: 2mil (0.05mm)
Winding resistance: > 150000 times
Welding resistance: 85-105 ℃ / 280 ℃ - 360 ℃
Etching tolerance: line width ± 20% special: line width ± 10%
Exposure alignment tolerance: ± 0.05mm (2mil)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

Four Layer FPC Circuit Board


Application: machine equipment
Type: four layer FPC circuit board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.2 + / -0.03mm
Reinforcement: front 0.3mm FR4 reinforcement, two 0.2mm steel sheets reinforcement
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 1 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery


Prozessablauf


Substratmaterial - Vorbrennen - Verschieben des Innenmusters - Ätzen - AOI-Inspektion - Stanzen Lokalisieren von Löchern - Laminieren - Bohren - Plasmareinigen - Durchkontaktieren - Außenmuster - AOI-Inspektion - Musterplattieren - Ätzen - Einschalttest - Überzugsschutz - Oberflächenbeschichtung - Umriss

Anwendung von mehrschichtigen flexiblen FPC-Leiterplatten


Multilayer-FPC wird in einigen elektronischen Hochleistungs- und Präzisionsprodukten verwendet. Mehrschichtige flexible Leiterplatten sind nicht die erste Wahl für gängige elektronische Produkte, da die Kosten für die Herstellung einer mehrschichtigen flexiblen Leiterplatte aus Material, Design, Produktion, Lagerung bis hin zum Kundendienst relativ hoch sind. Für einige Anwendungen, die eine hohe Leistung erfordern, ist Mehrschicht-FPC jedoch eine gute Wahl. Diese Anwendungen konzentrieren sich auf die Stabilität der leitenden Übertragung und die Eigenschaften von kleinem Volumen und geringem Gewicht. Aufgrund der hohen Lagenanzahl steht die Biegeflexibilität von mehrlagigen flexiblen Leiterplatten nicht mehr zur Verfügung, die verbleibende Leistung wird jedoch auch von vielen Anwendungen gefordert. In diesen Bereichen sind die Kosten nicht die erste Überlegung, und der Mehrwert der Produkte in der späteren Phase kann den Verlust dieser Kosten ausgleichen. Jinghongyi PCB ist spezialisiert auf FPC Multi-Layer-Board R & D und Produktion. Es hat reiche Erfahrung in der Herstellung von mehrschichtigen Leiterplatten und eignet sich besonders für die schwierigen Aufgaben der Leiterplattenherstellung.

Wann sind mehrschichtige flexible Schaltungen zu verwenden?


• Erforderliche größere Anzahl von Signalen, die im Stromkreis geroutet werden müssen
• Erforderliche lokalisierte Bereiche, in denen Versteifungen und Komponenten hinzugefügt werden können
• Erforderliche überlegene Signalintegrität
• Dichte Oberflächenmontage
• Boden- und Stromebenenkonfiguration
• Abschirmungsanwendungen und kontrollierte Impedanz mit Abschirmung
• EMI / RFI-Abschirmung

Die mehrschichtige flexible Leiterplatte kann weiter in die folgenden Typen eingeteilt werden:


1. Stellen Sie die flexiblen Multilayer-Schaltkreise auf der Basis des flexiblen Isoliersubstrats her. Das fertige Produkt wird als flexibel definiert.

Bei dieser Struktur werden normalerweise die beiden Enden vieler einseitiger oder doppelseitiger flexibler Leiterplatten durch Klebstoff miteinander verbunden, aber der zentrale Teil ist nicht miteinander verbunden, was eine hohe Flexibilität aufweist. Um die gewünschten elektrischen Eigenschaften zu erhalten, sollten beispielsweise die speziellen Impedanzeigenschaften mit der starren Leiterplatte übereinstimmen, die miteinander verbunden sind, und jeder Schaltkreis der mehrschichtigen flexiblen Leiterplatte muss mit Signalleitungen auf der Erdungsschicht ausgelegt sein. Um eine hohe Flexibilität zu haben, kann anstelle einer dickeren Überzugsschicht eine dünne, geeignete Beschichtung, wie beispielsweise ein Polyimid, über die Leiterschicht aufgebracht werden. Die plattierten Durchgangslöcher realisieren die Verbindung zwischen den z-Ebenen jeder flexiblen Schaltungsschicht. Diese mehrschichtige flexible Leiterplatte eignet sich am besten für hohe Flexibilität, hohe Zuverlässigkeit und Design mit hoher Dichte.

2. Stellen Sie die mehrschichtige Leiterplatte auf der Basis des flexiblen Isoliersubstrats her, das fertige Produkt ist nicht als flexibel definiert.

Diese Art von flexiblen Mehrschichtschaltungen wird auf eine Mehrschichtplatte mit einem flexiblen Isoliermaterial wie einer Polyimidfolie laminiert. Was nach dem Laminieren an Flexibilität verliert. Diese Art von flexibler Leiterplatte wird verwendet, wenn für das Design die Isolationseigenschaften des Films maximal genutzt werden müssen, z. B. niedrige Dielektrizitätskonstante, Medien mit gleichmäßiger Dicke, geringeres Gewicht und kontinuierliche Prozessfähigkeit. Zum Beispiel haben mehrschichtige PCBs aus einer isolierenden Polyimidfolie ein Gewicht von etwa einem Drittel im Vergleich zu starren FR4-mehrschichtigen PCBs.

3. Stellen Sie die mehrschichtige Leiterplatte basierend auf dem flexiblen Isoliersubstrat her. Das fertige Produkt kann eine spezifische Form haben, aber keine kontinuierliche Biegung.

Derartige mehrschichtige flexible Leiterplatten bestehen aus flexiblem Isoliermaterial. Obwohl es aus einem flexiblen Material hergestellt ist, ist es aufgrund von Einschränkungen des elektrischen Aufbaus erforderlich, eine Dicke zwischen der Signalschicht und der Erdungsschicht zu haben, beispielsweise einen dicken Leiter für den gewünschten Leiterwiderstand oder für die gewünschte Impedanz oder Kapazität von die Isolierung Isolation, so wurde es spezifisch geformt, wenn es fertig ist. [Kann spezifisch geformt sein "bedeutet, dass die mehrschichtige flexible Leiterplatte die Fähigkeit hat, in eine gewünschte Form gebracht zu werden und im Gebrauch nicht ausgelenkt zu werden. Sie wird im Layout der Avionikvorrichtungen verwendet. In diesem Fall ist die Streifenleitung oder dreidimensional Das Design muss einen geringen Leiterwiderstand, minimale kapazitive Kopplung oder Schaltungsstörungen aufweisen und kann sich an den Verbindungsenden sanft um 90 Grad biegen. Mehrschichtige flexible Leiterplatten aus Polyimidfolien erfüllen diese Verdrahtungsaufgabe. Da die Polyimidfolie hochtemperaturbeständig ist, flexibel und weist insgesamt gute elektrische und mechanische Eigenschaften auf. Um die gesamte Verbindung des Querschnitts des Teils zu erreichen, kann das Schaltungsteil weiter in mehrere mehrschichtige flexible Schaltungsteile unterteilt und durch ein Klebeband miteinander kombiniert werden um ein gedrucktes Schaltungsbündel zu bilden.

Neben der Herstellung von hochpräzisen Multilayer-Leiterplatten und Multilayer-FPC bieten wir Ihnen auch einen schlüsselfertigen FPC-Montageservice aus einer Hand.



Flexible Leiterplattenfertigung

Erfahren Sie mehr über JHY PCB, indem Sie die Fertigungsmöglichkeiten von Flexible PCB im Folgenden untersuchen. Wir können mehr als Sie sich vorstellen können.

Items Manufacturing Capability
PCB Layers 1 - 8layers
Laminate DuPont PI, Shengyi PI
Maximum PCB Size(Length x Width) Single Sided PCB 480*4000mm
Double Sided PCB 480*1800mm
Multilayers 236*600mm
Minimum Board Thickness Single Sided PCB 0.05mm+/-0.02mm
Double Sided PCB 0.08mm+/-0.02mm
Multilayers As per Gerber
Finished Board Thickness  1-6L 0.05mm-0.6mm
8L 1.6mm
Min Tracing/Spacing Copper Thickness 1/3 oz:                0.076mm/0.076mm   (1-6L)
0.05mm/0.05mm       (8L)
Copper Thickness 1/2 oz: 0.076mm/0.076mm   (1-6L)
0.06mm/0.06mm       (8L)
Copper Thickness 1oz: 0.1mm/0.1mm           (1-6L)
0.065mm/0.065mm       (8L)
Min. Annular Ring 4mil
Minimum Hole Size 1-6L 0.2mm(8mil)  (CNC)
8L 0.15mm(CNC)
Solder Mask Color Green, White, Blue, Black, Red, Yellow
Solder-stop coating---Coverlay PI and PET film
Silkscreen Color White, Black, Yellow
Surface Finish OSP
e HASL
ENIG(Electroless NickLead-Freeion Gold) Ni thickness:2-6um
Au thickness:0.025-0.05um
Flash Gold Ni thickness:2-8um
Au thickness:0.025-0.15um
Immersion Tin Tin thickness:0.5-1um
PlatingTin  Tin thickness:1-10um
Laser cuPunching
Special technologies Peelable solder mask 
Gold fingers 
Stiffener (only for PI/FR4 substrate)
Impedance Control+/-10%
Rigid Flex PCB

Produktgruppe : Flexible PCB

Mail an Lieferanten

Ihre Nachrichten muss zwischen 20-8000 Zeichen sein

Liste verwandter Produkte

Communicate with Supplier? Supplier
Megan Ms. Megan
What can I do for you?
Chat Now Contact Supplier

JingHongYi PCB (HK) Co., Limited

Precision Multilayer Flexible Circuit Board Manufacturing

Precision Multilayer Flexible Circuit Board Manufacturing

Payment Type: L/C,T/T,D/P,Paypal,Money Gram,Western Union
Incoterm: FOB,CFR,CIF,EXW,FCA,CPT,CIP
Min. Order: 1 Piece/Pieces

Contact Now Add to Basket

Basic Info

    Urgent Prototype: 24-48 Hours

    PCB Prototype: 1-3 Days For Shipment

    Reinforcement: FR4 At The Back Of Pad Is 0.5mm

    Surface Treatment: Immersion Gold

    Application: Machine Equipment

    Type: Four Layer FPC Circuit Board

    Minimum Drilling: 0.2mm

    Thickness Of Finished Product: 0.2 + / -0.03mm

    Line Width / Line Distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm

Additional Info

    Packaging: Vaccum Package

    Productivity: 10000

    Brand: JHY PCB

    Transportation: Ocean,Air

    Place of Origin: China

    Certificate: ISO9001

Product Description

Precision Multilayer Flexible Circuit Board Manufacturing, Multilayer Flexible PCB Manufacturer

What is multilayer circuit board?


The multilayer circuit board (Multilayer PCB) has at least three conductive layers, two of which are on the outer surface, and the remaining one is synthesized in the insulating board. The electrical connection between them is usually realized by plated through holes on the cross-section of the circuit board. Unless otherwise specified, multilayer Printed Circuit Board and double-sided PCB are generally plated through-hole board. In the single-sided circuit board, even in the double-sided circuit board, due to the limited number of crossings that can be realized, these requirements can not be satisfied. In the case of a large number of interconnection and cross requirements, if the circuit board wants to achieve a satisfactory performance, it must expand the number of board layers to more than two, so there are multi-layer circuit boards.

What is multilayer Flexible Printed Circuit board like?


Multilayer Flexible Printed Circuit Board (FPC) is a kind of three or more layers of single-sided or double-sided FPC laminated together, through drilling and electroplating to form metalized holes, which forms conductive paths between different layers. In this way, complex welding processes are not required. Although the number of flexible conductive layers can be infinite, the interaction of assembly size, number of layers and flexibility should be considered in the design of layout to ensure assembly convenience.

We produce Multi Layer Flexible Circuits just like rigid multilayer PCBs, can be made into multilayer flexible PCBs by using multilayer laminating techniques. The most simple multi-layer flex circuits is a single-sided flexible PCB plus it`s both sides covered with two layers of copper shield to form a three-layer flexible PCB. The three-layer flexible PCB is electrically equivalent to a coaxial conductor or a shielded conductor. The most common Multi Layer flexible circuits PCB structure is a 4 layer flexible pcb structure, with plated through holes to achieve interconnection between the layers, the middle two layers are generally power and ground layer.

The advantage of the multilayer flexible PCB is that the substrate film is in light weight and has excellent electrical characteristics, such as the low dielectric constant. Multilayer flexible PCBs were made from polyamide film are about 1/3 weight than rigid FR4 multilayer PCBs, but they lose the flexibility compare with the single-sided and double-sided flexible PCBs, and commonly this kind of products are not required to be flexible.

Multilayer flexible PCB consists of 3 or more conductor copper layers on a flexible dielectric/polyimide film, normally connected with the plated through hole (see picture below). Multilayer flexible circuits can be produced with or without cover layers.

Multilayer FPC Flexible PCB Layout

Multilayer FPC Flexible PCB Layout

Determinants of the price of multilayer flexible PCB


The process difficulty and processing price of the precision multilayer circuit board are determined by the number of wiring surfaces. Ordinary circuit boards are divided into single-sided wiring and double-sided wiring, commonly known as a Single Sided PCB and double-sided PCB Board. However, due to the constraints of product space design, in addition to the surface wiring, the interior can be overlapped with multi-layer wiring. In the production process, after each layer of wiring is made, the optical equipment can be used. Locate, press, and stack multiple layers of circuits in one board. Commonly known as the multilayer circuit board. Any circuit board greater than or equal to 2 layers can be called a multilayer circuit board. A multilayer circuit board can be divided into the multi-layer Rigid PCB and a multilayer Rigid-Flex PCB.

The main advantages of using multilayer PCB are:

1. Due to the repeatability (reproducibility) and consistency of the graphics, the wiring and assembly errors are reduced, and the maintenance, debugging and inspection time of the equipment are saved;

2. It can be standardized in design, which is convenient for interchange;

3. Multilayer printed circuit board has high wiring density, small volume and light weight, which is conducive to miniaturization of electronic equipment;

4. It is conducive to mechanized and automatic production, improves labor productivity and reduces the cost of electronic equipment.

5. In particular, the bending resistance and precision of Multilayer PCB are better applied to high-precision instruments. (such as camera, mobile phone, camera, etc.)

Multilayer Flexible Printed Circuit Fabrication


The manufacturing process of the multi-layer flexible printed circuit is very similar with the rigid multilayer pcb, however, due to the special nature of flexible materials and applications, it determines the design requirements and the production process are quite different from the ordinary rigid pcb boards.

Up to now, we have manufactured the following layers of multi-layer flexible PCB for our customers

3 Layer FPC Laminated Board

4 Layer FPC Flexible PCB
3 Layer FPC Laminated Board

Application: test fixture
Type: three layer FPC laminated board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / distance: 0.15mm/0.15mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.15 + / -0.05mm
Reinforcement: two small FR4 reinforcement 0.4mm and one large FR4 reinforcement 0.5mm on the reverse side
Process requirements: make three-layer layered board
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 1 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

4 Layer FPC Flexible PCB


Application: machine equipment
Type: four layer FPC flexible PCB board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.3 + / -0.05mm
Reinforcement: front and back 0.4mm fr4 reinforcement
Process requirements: differential impedance is 90 ohm + / - 10% ohm
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 1 mil thick gold)
Lead time: 24-48 hours for urgent Prototype PCB /1-3 days for sample shipment

5 Layer FPC circuit board
6 Layer FPC Printed Circuits

5 Layer FPC circuit board


Application: machine equipment
Type: five layer FPC circuit board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.25 + / -0.05mm
Reinforcement: L5 face 0.25mm fr4 reinforcement
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 2 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

6 Layer FPC Printed Circuits


Application: machine equipment
Type: 6 Layer FPC circuit board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.25 + / -0.03mm
Reinforcement: front and back 0.25mm steel sheet reinforcement
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (sand blasting, 120 mil thick nickel; 2 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

8 Layer FPC Impedance PCB
Four Layer FPC Circuit Board

8 Layer FPC Impedance PCB


Application: machine equipment
Type: eight layer FPC impedance board
Minimum drilling: 0.1mm
Etching line width and line spacing: 2mil (0.05mm)
Winding resistance: > 150000 times
Welding resistance: 85-105 ℃ / 280 ℃ - 360 ℃
Etching tolerance: line width ± 20% special: line width ± 10%
Exposure alignment tolerance: ± 0.05mm (2mil)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

Four Layer FPC Circuit Board


Application: machine equipment
Type: four layer FPC circuit board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.2 + / -0.03mm
Reinforcement: front 0.3mm FR4 reinforcement, two 0.2mm steel sheets reinforcement
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 1 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery


Process flow


Substrate material – Pre-baking – inner pattern shift – etching - AOI Inspection – Punching Locating holes – Laminating – Drilling – Plasma Cleaning – Plated through hole – Outer pattern – AOI Inspection – pattern Plating – Etching – Power-on test – Overcoat protection – Surface coating – Outline

Application of multilayer FPC flexible PCB


Multilayer FPC is used in some high performance and high precision electronic products. Multilayer flexible circuit board is not the first choice of common electronic products, because the cost of producing a multilayer flexible PCB from material, design, production, storage to after-sales is relatively large. However, for some applications requiring high performance, multi-layer FPC is a good choice. These applications focus on the stability of conductive transmission and the characteristics of small volume and lightweight. Due to the high number of layers, the bending flexibility of multi-layer flexible PCB is no longer available, but the remaining performance is also required by many applications. In these areas, the cost is not the first consideration, and the added value of products in the later stage can compensate for the loss of these costs. Jinghongyi PCB specializes in FPC multi-layer board R & D and production. It has rich experience in the production of multi-layer PCB, and is especially good at the difficult PCB production tasks.

When to use multi-layer flexible circuits


• Required larger number of signals to be routed in the circuit
• Required localized areas where stiffeners and components can be added
• Required superior signal integrity
• Dense surface assembly
• Ground and power plane configuration
• Shielding applications and controlled impedance with shielding
• EMI/RFI shielding

The multilayer flexible printed circuit board can be further classified into the following types:


1. Make the Multi Layer flexible circuits based on the flexible insulating substrate, the finished product is defined as flexible.

This structure is usually combines the both ends of a lot of single-sided or double-sided flexible PCB together by adhesive, but the central part is not bonded together, which has a high flexibility. In order to get the desired electrical characteristics, such as the special impedance characteristics should match with the rigid PCB which are interconnected, and each circuit of the multilayer flexible PCB must be designed with signal lines on the ground layer. In order to have a high flexibility, a thin, suitable coating, such as a polyimide, may be applied over the conductor layer in place of a thicker overcoat layer. The plated through holes realize the interconnection between the z-planes of each flexible circuit layers. This multilayer flexible PCB is best suitable for high flexibility, high reliability and high-density design.

2. Make the multi-layer PCB based on the flexible insulating substrate, the finished product is not defined to be flexible.

This kind of Multi Layer flexible circuits are laminated into a multilayer board with a flexible insulating material, such as a polyimide film. Which loses inherent flexibility after lamination. This type of flexible PCB is used when the design requires maximum use of the insulation properties of the film, such as low dielectric constant, uniform thickness media, lighter weight, and continuous process ability. For example, multilayer PCBs made from insulation polyimide film are about one-third weight compare with the rigid FR4 multilayer PCBs.

3. Make the multi-layer PCB based on the flexible insulating substrate, the finished product can be specific shaped but not continuous flex.

Such multilayer flexible PCBs are made of flexible insulating material. Although it is made of a flexible material, it is required to have a thickness between the signal layer and the ground layer due to electrical design limitations, such as requiring a thick conductor for the desired conductor resistance, or for the desired impedance or capacitance Of the insulation isolation, so it has been specific shaped when it finished. [Can be specific shaped" means the multilayer flex PCB has the ability to be formed into a desired shape and which cannot be deflected in use. It is used in the layout of the avionics devices. In this case, the stripline or three-dimensional design is required to have low conductor resistance, minimal capacitive coupling or circuit noise, and can smoothly bending at the interconnection ends at 90 degrees. Multilayer flexible PCBs made from polyimide film materials fulfill this wiring task. Because the polyimide film is high temperature resistant, flexible, and has good overall electrical and mechanical properties. In order to achieve all of the interconnection of the cross-section of the part, the circuit part can be further divided into a plurality of multilayer flexible circuit parts and combined together by an adhesive tape to form a printed circuit bundle.

In addition to manufacturing high-precision Multilayer PCB and multilayer FPC, we can also provide you with one-stop turnkey assembly service of FPC.



Flexible PCB Manufacturing Capability

Learn more about JHY PCB by exploring the manufacturing capability of Flexible PCB below. We can do more than you can imagine.

Items Manufacturing Capability
PCB Layers 1 - 8layers
Laminate DuPont PI, Shengyi PI
Maximum PCB Size(Length x Width) Single Sided PCB 480*4000mm
Double Sided PCB 480*1800mm
Multilayers 236*600mm
Minimum Board Thickness Single Sided PCB 0.05mm+/-0.02mm
Double Sided PCB 0.08mm+/-0.02mm
Multilayers As per Gerber
Finished Board Thickness 1-6L 0.05mm-0.6mm
8L 1.6mm
Min Tracing/Spacing Copper Thickness 1/3 oz: 0.076mm/0.076mm (1-6L)
0.05mm/0.05mm (8L)
Copper Thickness 1/2 oz: 0.076mm/0.076mm (1-6L)
0.06mm/0.06mm (8L)
Copper Thickness 1oz: 0.1mm/0.1mm (1-6L)
0.065mm/0.065mm (8L)
Min. Annular Ring 4mil
Minimum Hole Size 1-6L 0.2mm(8mil) (CNC)
8L 0.15mm(CNC)
Solder Mask Color Green, White, Blue, Black, Red, Yellow
Solder-stop coating---Coverlay PI and PET film
Silkscreen Color White, Black, Yellow
Surface Finish OSP
e HASL
ENIG(Electroless NickLead-Freeion Gold) Ni thickness:2-6um
Au thickness:0.025-0.05um
Flash Gold Ni thickness:2-8um
Au thickness:0.025-0.15um
Immersion Tin Tin thickness:0.5-1um
PlatingTin Tin thickness:1-10um
Laser cuPunching
Special technologies Peelable solder mask
Gold fingers
Stiffener (only for PI/FR4 substrate)
Impedance Control+/-10%
Rigid Flex PCB

Looking for ideal Multilayer Flexible Circuit Board Manufacturer & supplier ? We have a wide selection at great prices to help you get creative. All the Flex Printed Circuit Boards are quality guaranteed. We are China Origin Factory of Multi-Layer Flex Circuits. If you have any question, please feel free to contact us.

Product Categories : Flexible PCB

Email to this supplier

Your message must be between 20-8000 characters

Related Products List