Общайтесь с поставщика? поставщик
Megan Ms. Megan
Что я могу сделать для вас?
поставщик контакта

JingHongYi PCB (HK) Co., Limited

Производство прецизионных многослойных гибких плат

Производство прецизионных многослойных гибких плат

Вид оплаты: L/C,T/T,D/P,Paypal,Money Gram,Western Union
Incoterm: FOB,CFR,CIF,EXW,FCA,CPT,CIP
Количество минимального заказа: 1 Piece/Pieces

Добавить в корзину

Базовая информация

    Urgent Prototype: 24-48 Hours

    PCB Prototype: 1-3 Days For Shipment

    Reinforcement: FR4 At The Back Of Pad Is 0.5mm

    Surface Treatment: Immersion Gold

    Application: Machine Equipment

    Type: Four Layer FPC Circuit Board

    Minimum Drilling: 0.2mm

    Thickness Of Finished Product: 0.2 + / -0.03mm

    Line Width / Line Distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm

Additional Info

    Подробности Упаковки: Вакуумный пакет

    производительность: 10000

    марка: JHY PCB

    транспорт: Ocean,Air

    Место происхождения: Китай

    Сертификаты : ISO9001

Описание продукта

Производство прецизионных многослойных гибких плат, Производитель многослойных гибких печатных плат

Что такое многослойная печатная плата?


Многослойная печатная плата (Multilayer PCB) имеет по меньшей мере три проводящих слоя, два из которых находятся на внешней поверхности, а оставшийся синтезирован в изолирующей плате. Электрическое соединение между ними обычно реализуется с помощью сквозных отверстий на поперечном сечении печатной платы. Если не указано иное, многослойная печатная плата и двухсторонняя печатная плата, как правило, плакированы сквозной платой. В односторонней монтажной плате, даже в двухсторонней монтажной плате, из-за ограниченного числа переходов, которые могут быть реализованы, эти требования не могут быть удовлетворены. В случае большого количества требований к соединению и перекрестному соединению, если печатная плата хочет достичь удовлетворительной производительности, она должна увеличить количество слоев платы до более чем двух, поэтому существуют многослойные печатные платы.

Что такое многослойная гибкая печатная плата?


Многослойная гибкая печатная плата (FPC) представляет собой разновидность трех или более слоев одностороннего или двухстороннего FPC, ламинированных вместе, посредством сверления и гальванического покрытия с образованием металлизированных отверстий, которые образуют проводящие пути между различными слоями. Таким образом, сложные сварочные процессы не требуются. Хотя количество гибких проводящих слоев может быть бесконечным, взаимодействие размера сборки, количества слоев и гибкости следует учитывать при проектировании компоновки, чтобы обеспечить удобство сборки.

Мы производим многослойные гибкие схемы, аналогичные жестким многослойным печатным платам, которые могут быть преобразованы в многослойные гибкие печатные платы с использованием методов многослойного ламинирования. Самая простая многослойная гибкая схема представляет собой одностороннюю гибкую печатную плату, плюс ее обе стороны покрыты двумя слоями медного экрана для формирования трехслойной гибкой печатной платы. Трехслойная гибкая печатная плата электрически эквивалентна коаксиальному проводнику или экранированному проводнику. Наиболее распространенная многослойная структура печатных плат с гибкими цепями представляет собой 4-слойную гибкую структуру печатной платы, с плавающими сквозными отверстиями для обеспечения соединения между слоями, средние два слоя, как правило, представляют собой слой питания и заземления.

Преимущество многослойной гибкой печатной платы состоит в том, что пленка подложки имеет малый вес и обладает превосходными электрическими характеристиками, такими как низкая диэлектрическая проницаемость. Многослойные гибкие печатные платы были изготовлены из полиамидной пленки примерно на 1/3 веса, чем жесткие многослойные печатные платы FR4, но они теряют гибкость по сравнению с односторонними и двухсторонними гибкими печатными платами, и обычно этот вид продуктов не обязательно должен быть гибким ,

Многослойная гибкая печатная плата состоит из 3 или более медных проводниковых слоев на гибкой диэлектрической / полиимидной пленке, обычно соединенной с сквозным отверстием с покрытием (см. Рисунок ниже). Многослойные гибкие схемы могут быть изготовлены с или без покровных слоев.

Multilayer FPC Flexible PCB Layout

Многослойная FPC Гибкая схема печатной платы

Определители цены многослойной гибкой печатной платы


Сложность процесса и цена обработки прецизионной многослойной печатной платы определяются количеством поверхностей разводки. Обычные печатные платы делятся на односторонние и двухсторонние, обычно известные как односторонние и двухсторонние. Тем не менее, из-за ограничений дизайна пространства продукта, в дополнение к поверхностной разводке, внутренняя часть может перекрываться многослойной разводкой. В процессе производства после изготовления каждого слоя электропроводки можно использовать оптическое оборудование. Найдите, нажмите и сложите несколько слоев цепей на одной плате. Обычно известный как многослойная печатная плата. Любую монтажную плату, превышающую или равную 2 слоям, можно назвать многослойной монтажной платой. Многослойная печатная плата может быть разделена на многослойную жесткую плату и многослойную плату Rigid-flex.

Основными преимуществами использования многослойной печатной платы являются:

1. Благодаря повторяемости (воспроизводимости) и согласованности графики, ошибки проводки и сборки снижаются, а время обслуживания, отладки и проверки оборудования экономится;

2. Он может быть стандартизирован в дизайне, который удобен для обмена;

3. Многослойная печатная плата имеет высокую плотность проводки, небольшой объем и малый вес, что способствует миниатюризации электронного оборудования;

4. Это способствует механизированному и автоматическому производству, повышает производительность труда и снижает стоимость электронного оборудования.

5. В частности, сопротивление изгибу и точность многослойной печатной платы лучше применяются для высокоточных инструментов. (например, камера, мобильный телефон, камера и т. д.)

Изготовление многослойных гибких печатных плат


Процесс изготовления многослойной гибкой печатной платы очень похож на жесткую многослойную печатную плату, однако, из-за особой природы гибких материалов и применений, он определяет требования к конструкции, и производственный процесс весьма отличается от обычной жесткой печатной платы. доски.

До сих пор мы изготавливали следующие слои многослойной гибкой печатной платы для наших клиентов.

3 Layer FPC Laminated Board

4 Layer FPC Flexible PCB
3 Layer FPC Laminated Board

Application: test fixture
Type: three layer FPC laminated board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / distance: 0.15mm/0.15mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.15 + / -0.05mm
Reinforcement: two small FR4 reinforcement 0.4mm and one large FR4 reinforcement 0.5mm on the reverse side
Process requirements: make three-layer layered board
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 1 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

4 Layer FPC Flexible PCB


Application: machine equipment
Type: four layer FPC flexible PCB board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.3 + / -0.05mm
Reinforcement: front and back 0.4mm fr4 reinforcement
Process requirements: differential impedance is 90 ohm + / - 10% ohm
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 1 mil thick gold)
Lead time: 24-48 hours for urgent prototype PCB/1-3 days for sample shipment

5 Layer FPC circuit board
6 Layer FPC Printed Circuits

5 Layer FPC circuit board


Application: machine equipment
Type: five layer FPC circuit board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.25 + / -0.05mm
Reinforcement: L5 face 0.25mm fr4 reinforcement
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 2 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

6 Layer FPC Printed Circuits


Application: machine equipment
Type: 6 Layer FPC circuit board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.25 + / -0.03mm
Reinforcement: front and back 0.25mm steel sheet reinforcement
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (sand blasting, 120 mil thick nickel; 2 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

8 Layer FPC Impedance PCB
Four Layer FPC Circuit Board

8 Layer FPC Impedance PCB


Application: machine equipment
Type: eight layer FPC impedance board
Minimum drilling: 0.1mm
Etching line width and line spacing: 2mil (0.05mm)
Winding resistance: > 150000 times
Welding resistance: 85-105 ℃ / 280 ℃ - 360 ℃
Etching tolerance: line width ± 20% special: line width ± 10%
Exposure alignment tolerance: ± 0.05mm (2mil)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

Four Layer FPC Circuit Board


Application: machine equipment
Type: four layer FPC circuit board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.2 + / -0.03mm
Reinforcement: front 0.3mm FR4 reinforcement, two 0.2mm steel sheets reinforcement
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 1 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery


Процесс потока


Материал подложки - Предварительная выпечка - смещение внутреннего рисунка - травление - AOI Inspection - Штамповка Расположение отверстий - Ламинирование - Сверление - Плазменная очистка - Гальваническое покрытие - Наружный рисунок - AOI Inspection - Покрытие рисунка - Травление - Тестирование при включении - Защита от верхнего слоя - Поверхностное покрытие - контур

Применение многослойной гибкой печатной платы FPC


Многослойный FPC используется в некоторых высокопроизводительных и высокоточных электронных продуктах. Многослойная гибкая печатная плата не является первым выбором обычных электронных продуктов, потому что стоимость производства многослойной гибкой печатной платы от материала, дизайна, производства, хранения до послепродажного обслуживания относительно велика. Однако для некоторых приложений, требующих высокой производительности, многослойный FPC является хорошим выбором. Эти приложения ориентированы на стабильность проводящей передачи и характеристики малого объема и легкого веса. Из-за большого количества слоев гибкость гибкой многослойной печатной платы больше не доступна, но во многих приложениях также требуется остаточная производительность. В этих областях стоимость не является первым фактором, и добавленная стоимость продуктов на более поздней стадии может компенсировать потерю этих затрат. Jinghongyi PCB специализируется на исследованиях и производстве многослойных плит FPC. Он имеет богатый опыт производства многослойных печатных плат и особенно хорош в сложных производственных задачах.

Когда использовать многослойные гибкие схемы


• Требуется большее количество сигналов для направления в цепи
• Обязательные локализованные области, где можно добавить ребра жесткости и компоненты
• Требуемая превосходная целостность сигнала
• Плотная поверхность в сборе
• Конфигурация заземления и силовой плоскости
• Применение экранирования и контролируемый импеданс с экранированием
• EMI / RFI экранирование

Многослойная гибкая печатная плата может быть далее классифицирована на следующие типы:


1. Сделайте многослойные гибкие схемы на основе гибкой изолирующей подложки, готовый продукт определяется как гибкий.

Эта структура обычно объединяет оба конца множества односторонних или двухсторонних гибких печатных плат вместе посредством клея, но центральная часть не соединена вместе, что обладает высокой гибкостью. Чтобы получить требуемые электрические характеристики, такие как специальные характеристики полного сопротивления, должны соответствовать жесткой печатной плате, которая взаимосвязана, и каждая цепь многослойной гибкой печатной платы должна быть спроектирована с сигнальными линиями на уровне земли. Для обеспечения высокой гибкости поверх слоя проводника может быть нанесено тонкое подходящее покрытие, такое как полиимид, вместо более толстого слоя верхнего слоя. Гальванические сквозные отверстия реализуют взаимосвязь между плоскостями z каждого слоя гибкой цепи. Эта многослойная гибкая печатная плата наилучшим образом подходит для обеспечения высокой гибкости, высокой надежности и высокой плотности конструкции.

2. Сделайте многослойную печатную плату на основе гибкой изолирующей подложки, готовый продукт не определяется как гибкий.

Этот вид многослойных гибких цепей ламинируется в многослойную плату с гибким изолирующим материалом, таким как полиимидная пленка. Который теряет присущую гибкость после ламинирования. Этот тип гибкой печатной платы используется, когда конструкция требует максимального использования изоляционных свойств пленки, таких как низкая диэлектрическая проницаемость, однородная толщина носителя, меньший вес и способность непрерывного процесса. Например, многослойные печатные платы, изготовленные из изоляционной полиимидной пленки, весят примерно одну треть по сравнению с жесткими многослойными печатными платами FR4.

3. Сделайте многослойную печатную плату на основе гибкой изолирующей подложки, готовый продукт может быть определенной формы, но не непрерывного изгиба.

Такие многослойные гибкие печатные платы изготовлены из гибкого изоляционного материала. Хотя он изготовлен из гибкого материала, он должен иметь толщину между сигнальным слоем и слоем заземления из-за электрических ограничений конструкции, таких как необходимость в толстом проводнике для требуемого сопротивления проводника или для требуемого импеданса или емкости. изоляция изоляции, поэтому он был определенной формы, когда он закончил. «Может быть определенной формы» означает, что многослойная гибкая печатная плата имеет возможность придавать желаемую форму и не может быть отклонена при использовании. Она используется при компоновке устройств авионики. В этом случае полосовая или трехмерная Конструкция должна иметь низкое сопротивление проводника, минимальное емкостное соединение или шум цепи и может плавно изгибаться на концах соединения под углом 90 градусов. Многослойные гибкие печатные платы, изготовленные из полиимидных пленочных материалов, выполняют эту задачу проводки. Поскольку полиимидная пленка устойчива к высоким температурам, гибкий и обладает хорошими общими электрическими и механическими свойствами. Чтобы достигнуть всех взаимосвязей поперечного сечения детали, схемная часть может быть дополнительно разделена на множество многослойных гибких схемных частей и объединена вместе с помощью клейкой ленты. сформировать комплект печатных плат.

В дополнение к производству высокоточных многослойных печатных плат и многослойных FPC, мы также можем предоставить вам комплексную услугу сборки под ключ FPC.



Гибкая возможность изготовления печатных плат

Узнайте больше о плате JHY, ознакомившись с производственными возможностями гибкой платы ниже. Мы можем сделать больше, чем вы можете себе представить.

Items Manufacturing Capability
PCB Layers 1 - 8layers
Laminate DuPont PI, Shengyi PI
Maximum PCB Size(Length x Width) Single Sided PCB 480*4000mm
Double Sided PCB 480*1800mm
Multilayers 236*600mm
Minimum Board Thickness Single Sided PCB 0.05mm+/-0.02mm
Double Sided PCB 0.08mm+/-0.02mm
Multilayers As per Gerber
Finished Board Thickness  1-6L 0.05mm-0.6mm
8L 1.6mm
Min Tracing/Spacing Copper Thickness 1/3 oz:                0.076mm/0.076mm   (1-6L)
0.05mm/0.05mm       (8L)
Copper Thickness 1/2 oz: 0.076mm/0.076mm   (1-6L)
0.06mm/0.06mm       (8L)
Copper Thickness 1oz: 0.1mm/0.1mm           (1-6L)
0.065mm/0.065mm       (8L)
Min. Annular Ring 4mil
Minimum Hole Size 1-6L 0.2mm(8mil)  (CNC)
8L 0.15mm(CNC)
Solder Mask Color Green, White, Blue, Black, Red, Yellow
Solder-stop coating---Coverlay PI and PET film
Silkscreen Color White, Black, Yellow
Surface Finish OSP
e HASL
ENIG(Electroless NickLead-Freeion Gold) Ni thickness:2-6um
Au thickness:0.025-0.05um
Flash Gold Ni thickness:2-8um
Au thickness:0.025-0.15um
Immersion Tin Tin thickness:0.5-1um
PlatingTin  Tin thickness:1-10um
Laser cuPunching
Special technologies Peelable solder mask 
Gold fingers 
Stiffener (only for PI/FR4 substrate)
Impedance Control+/-10%
Rigid Flex PCB

Группа Продуктов : Flexible PCB

Письмо этому поставщику

Ваше сообщение должно быть в пределах 20-8000 символов

Список сопутствующих товаров

Communicate with Supplier? Supplier
Megan Ms. Megan
What can I do for you?
Chat Now Contact Supplier

JingHongYi PCB (HK) Co., Limited

Precision Multilayer Flexible Circuit Board Manufacturing

Precision Multilayer Flexible Circuit Board Manufacturing

Payment Type: L/C,T/T,D/P,Paypal,Money Gram,Western Union
Incoterm: FOB,CFR,CIF,EXW,FCA,CPT,CIP
Min. Order: 1 Piece/Pieces

Contact Now Add to Basket

Basic Info

    Urgent Prototype: 24-48 Hours

    PCB Prototype: 1-3 Days For Shipment

    Reinforcement: FR4 At The Back Of Pad Is 0.5mm

    Surface Treatment: Immersion Gold

    Application: Machine Equipment

    Type: Four Layer FPC Circuit Board

    Minimum Drilling: 0.2mm

    Thickness Of Finished Product: 0.2 + / -0.03mm

    Line Width / Line Distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm

Additional Info

    Packaging: Vaccum Package

    Productivity: 10000

    Brand: JHY PCB

    Transportation: Ocean,Air

    Place of Origin: China

    Certificate: ISO9001

Product Description

Precision Multilayer Flexible Circuit Board Manufacturing, Multilayer Flexible PCB Manufacturer

What is multilayer circuit board?


The multilayer circuit board (Multilayer PCB) has at least three conductive layers, two of which are on the outer surface, and the remaining one is synthesized in the insulating board. The electrical connection between them is usually realized by plated through holes on the cross-section of the circuit board. Unless otherwise specified, multilayer Printed Circuit Board and double-sided PCB are generally plated through-hole board. In the single-sided circuit board, even in the double-sided circuit board, due to the limited number of crossings that can be realized, these requirements can not be satisfied. In the case of a large number of interconnection and cross requirements, if the circuit board wants to achieve a satisfactory performance, it must expand the number of board layers to more than two, so there are multi-layer circuit boards.

What is multilayer Flexible Printed Circuit board like?


Multilayer Flexible Printed Circuit Board (FPC) is a kind of three or more layers of single-sided or double-sided FPC laminated together, through drilling and electroplating to form metalized holes, which forms conductive paths between different layers. In this way, complex welding processes are not required. Although the number of flexible conductive layers can be infinite, the interaction of assembly size, number of layers and flexibility should be considered in the design of layout to ensure assembly convenience.

We produce Multi Layer Flexible Circuits just like rigid multilayer PCBs, can be made into multilayer flexible PCBs by using multilayer laminating techniques. The most simple multi-layer flex circuits is a single-sided flexible PCB plus it`s both sides covered with two layers of copper shield to form a three-layer flexible PCB. The three-layer flexible PCB is electrically equivalent to a coaxial conductor or a shielded conductor. The most common Multi Layer flexible circuits PCB structure is a 4 layer flexible pcb structure, with plated through holes to achieve interconnection between the layers, the middle two layers are generally power and ground layer.

The advantage of the multilayer flexible PCB is that the substrate film is in light weight and has excellent electrical characteristics, such as the low dielectric constant. Multilayer flexible PCBs were made from polyamide film are about 1/3 weight than rigid FR4 multilayer PCBs, but they lose the flexibility compare with the single-sided and double-sided flexible PCBs, and commonly this kind of products are not required to be flexible.

Multilayer flexible PCB consists of 3 or more conductor copper layers on a flexible dielectric/polyimide film, normally connected with the plated through hole (see picture below). Multilayer flexible circuits can be produced with or without cover layers.

Multilayer FPC Flexible PCB Layout

Multilayer FPC Flexible PCB Layout

Determinants of the price of multilayer flexible PCB


The process difficulty and processing price of the precision multilayer circuit board are determined by the number of wiring surfaces. Ordinary circuit boards are divided into single-sided wiring and double-sided wiring, commonly known as a Single Sided PCB and double-sided PCB Board. However, due to the constraints of product space design, in addition to the surface wiring, the interior can be overlapped with multi-layer wiring. In the production process, after each layer of wiring is made, the optical equipment can be used. Locate, press, and stack multiple layers of circuits in one board. Commonly known as the multilayer circuit board. Any circuit board greater than or equal to 2 layers can be called a multilayer circuit board. A multilayer circuit board can be divided into the multi-layer Rigid PCB and a multilayer Rigid-Flex PCB.

The main advantages of using multilayer PCB are:

1. Due to the repeatability (reproducibility) and consistency of the graphics, the wiring and assembly errors are reduced, and the maintenance, debugging and inspection time of the equipment are saved;

2. It can be standardized in design, which is convenient for interchange;

3. Multilayer printed circuit board has high wiring density, small volume and light weight, which is conducive to miniaturization of electronic equipment;

4. It is conducive to mechanized and automatic production, improves labor productivity and reduces the cost of electronic equipment.

5. In particular, the bending resistance and precision of Multilayer PCB are better applied to high-precision instruments. (such as camera, mobile phone, camera, etc.)

Multilayer Flexible Printed Circuit Fabrication


The manufacturing process of the multi-layer flexible printed circuit is very similar with the rigid multilayer pcb, however, due to the special nature of flexible materials and applications, it determines the design requirements and the production process are quite different from the ordinary rigid pcb boards.

Up to now, we have manufactured the following layers of multi-layer flexible PCB for our customers

3 Layer FPC Laminated Board

4 Layer FPC Flexible PCB
3 Layer FPC Laminated Board

Application: test fixture
Type: three layer FPC laminated board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / distance: 0.15mm/0.15mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.15 + / -0.05mm
Reinforcement: two small FR4 reinforcement 0.4mm and one large FR4 reinforcement 0.5mm on the reverse side
Process requirements: make three-layer layered board
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 1 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

4 Layer FPC Flexible PCB


Application: machine equipment
Type: four layer FPC flexible PCB board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.3 + / -0.05mm
Reinforcement: front and back 0.4mm fr4 reinforcement
Process requirements: differential impedance is 90 ohm + / - 10% ohm
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 1 mil thick gold)
Lead time: 24-48 hours for urgent Prototype PCB /1-3 days for sample shipment

5 Layer FPC circuit board
6 Layer FPC Printed Circuits

5 Layer FPC circuit board


Application: machine equipment
Type: five layer FPC circuit board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.25 + / -0.05mm
Reinforcement: L5 face 0.25mm fr4 reinforcement
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 2 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

6 Layer FPC Printed Circuits


Application: machine equipment
Type: 6 Layer FPC circuit board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.25 + / -0.03mm
Reinforcement: front and back 0.25mm steel sheet reinforcement
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (sand blasting, 120 mil thick nickel; 2 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

8 Layer FPC Impedance PCB
Four Layer FPC Circuit Board

8 Layer FPC Impedance PCB


Application: machine equipment
Type: eight layer FPC impedance board
Minimum drilling: 0.1mm
Etching line width and line spacing: 2mil (0.05mm)
Winding resistance: > 150000 times
Welding resistance: 85-105 ℃ / 280 ℃ - 360 ℃
Etching tolerance: line width ± 20% special: line width ± 10%
Exposure alignment tolerance: ± 0.05mm (2mil)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery

Four Layer FPC Circuit Board


Application: machine equipment
Type: four layer FPC circuit board
Minimum drilling: 0.2mm
Minimum line width / line distance: 0.1mm/0.1mm
Thickness of finished product: 0.2 + / -0.03mm
Reinforcement: front 0.3mm FR4 reinforcement, two 0.2mm steel sheets reinforcement
Surface treatment: Immersion Gold (120 mil thick nickel; 1 mil thick gold)
Lead time: expedited sample 24-48 hours / sample 1-3 days delivery


Process flow


Substrate material – Pre-baking – inner pattern shift – etching - AOI Inspection – Punching Locating holes – Laminating – Drilling – Plasma Cleaning – Plated through hole – Outer pattern – AOI Inspection – pattern Plating – Etching – Power-on test – Overcoat protection – Surface coating – Outline

Application of multilayer FPC flexible PCB


Multilayer FPC is used in some high performance and high precision electronic products. Multilayer flexible circuit board is not the first choice of common electronic products, because the cost of producing a multilayer flexible PCB from material, design, production, storage to after-sales is relatively large. However, for some applications requiring high performance, multi-layer FPC is a good choice. These applications focus on the stability of conductive transmission and the characteristics of small volume and lightweight. Due to the high number of layers, the bending flexibility of multi-layer flexible PCB is no longer available, but the remaining performance is also required by many applications. In these areas, the cost is not the first consideration, and the added value of products in the later stage can compensate for the loss of these costs. Jinghongyi PCB specializes in FPC multi-layer board R & D and production. It has rich experience in the production of multi-layer PCB, and is especially good at the difficult PCB production tasks.

When to use multi-layer flexible circuits


• Required larger number of signals to be routed in the circuit
• Required localized areas where stiffeners and components can be added
• Required superior signal integrity
• Dense surface assembly
• Ground and power plane configuration
• Shielding applications and controlled impedance with shielding
• EMI/RFI shielding

The multilayer flexible printed circuit board can be further classified into the following types:


1. Make the Multi Layer flexible circuits based on the flexible insulating substrate, the finished product is defined as flexible.

This structure is usually combines the both ends of a lot of single-sided or double-sided flexible PCB together by adhesive, but the central part is not bonded together, which has a high flexibility. In order to get the desired electrical characteristics, such as the special impedance characteristics should match with the rigid PCB which are interconnected, and each circuit of the multilayer flexible PCB must be designed with signal lines on the ground layer. In order to have a high flexibility, a thin, suitable coating, such as a polyimide, may be applied over the conductor layer in place of a thicker overcoat layer. The plated through holes realize the interconnection between the z-planes of each flexible circuit layers. This multilayer flexible PCB is best suitable for high flexibility, high reliability and high-density design.

2. Make the multi-layer PCB based on the flexible insulating substrate, the finished product is not defined to be flexible.

This kind of Multi Layer flexible circuits are laminated into a multilayer board with a flexible insulating material, such as a polyimide film. Which loses inherent flexibility after lamination. This type of flexible PCB is used when the design requires maximum use of the insulation properties of the film, such as low dielectric constant, uniform thickness media, lighter weight, and continuous process ability. For example, multilayer PCBs made from insulation polyimide film are about one-third weight compare with the rigid FR4 multilayer PCBs.

3. Make the multi-layer PCB based on the flexible insulating substrate, the finished product can be specific shaped but not continuous flex.

Such multilayer flexible PCBs are made of flexible insulating material. Although it is made of a flexible material, it is required to have a thickness between the signal layer and the ground layer due to electrical design limitations, such as requiring a thick conductor for the desired conductor resistance, or for the desired impedance or capacitance Of the insulation isolation, so it has been specific shaped when it finished. [Can be specific shaped" means the multilayer flex PCB has the ability to be formed into a desired shape and which cannot be deflected in use. It is used in the layout of the avionics devices. In this case, the stripline or three-dimensional design is required to have low conductor resistance, minimal capacitive coupling or circuit noise, and can smoothly bending at the interconnection ends at 90 degrees. Multilayer flexible PCBs made from polyimide film materials fulfill this wiring task. Because the polyimide film is high temperature resistant, flexible, and has good overall electrical and mechanical properties. In order to achieve all of the interconnection of the cross-section of the part, the circuit part can be further divided into a plurality of multilayer flexible circuit parts and combined together by an adhesive tape to form a printed circuit bundle.

In addition to manufacturing high-precision Multilayer PCB and multilayer FPC, we can also provide you with one-stop turnkey assembly service of FPC.



Flexible PCB Manufacturing Capability

Learn more about JHY PCB by exploring the manufacturing capability of Flexible PCB below. We can do more than you can imagine.

Items Manufacturing Capability
PCB Layers 1 - 8layers
Laminate DuPont PI, Shengyi PI
Maximum PCB Size(Length x Width) Single Sided PCB 480*4000mm
Double Sided PCB 480*1800mm
Multilayers 236*600mm
Minimum Board Thickness Single Sided PCB 0.05mm+/-0.02mm
Double Sided PCB 0.08mm+/-0.02mm
Multilayers As per Gerber
Finished Board Thickness 1-6L 0.05mm-0.6mm
8L 1.6mm
Min Tracing/Spacing Copper Thickness 1/3 oz: 0.076mm/0.076mm (1-6L)
0.05mm/0.05mm (8L)
Copper Thickness 1/2 oz: 0.076mm/0.076mm (1-6L)
0.06mm/0.06mm (8L)
Copper Thickness 1oz: 0.1mm/0.1mm (1-6L)
0.065mm/0.065mm (8L)
Min. Annular Ring 4mil
Minimum Hole Size 1-6L 0.2mm(8mil) (CNC)
8L 0.15mm(CNC)
Solder Mask Color Green, White, Blue, Black, Red, Yellow
Solder-stop coating---Coverlay PI and PET film
Silkscreen Color White, Black, Yellow
Surface Finish OSP
e HASL
ENIG(Electroless NickLead-Freeion Gold) Ni thickness:2-6um
Au thickness:0.025-0.05um
Flash Gold Ni thickness:2-8um
Au thickness:0.025-0.15um
Immersion Tin Tin thickness:0.5-1um
PlatingTin Tin thickness:1-10um
Laser cuPunching
Special technologies Peelable solder mask
Gold fingers
Stiffener (only for PI/FR4 substrate)
Impedance Control+/-10%
Rigid Flex PCB

Looking for ideal Multilayer Flexible Circuit Board Manufacturer & supplier ? We have a wide selection at great prices to help you get creative. All the Flex Printed Circuit Boards are quality guaranteed. We are China Origin Factory of Multi-Layer Flex Circuits. If you have any question, please feel free to contact us.

Product Categories : Flexible PCB

Email to this supplier

Your message must be between 20-8000 characters

Related Products List